Peanut Buttah vs Chocolate Family reunion

So I ask you,

What goes better. Peanut Butter and Chocolate, or Chocolate and Peanut Butter. Is there a difference? I don’t fucking know, but the two together brings me more happiness than a clearance rack of doughnuts.

3b368b2c9262c6b0548211c475b54da1 cutest-kitten-meme-generator-what-did-you-say-peanut-butter-is-the-best-fool-6c6997

I had a can of beans left in the fridge and I wanted to get them used up. Been awhile since I made brownies, but I was thinking I wanted to give a cake a go, well trying to keep the carbs as low as possible. So, through countless hours SLAVING away in the kitchen I came up with little beauty.

2a2861389ff5294716d8da6858c3cbc61

Peanut Butter and Chocolate Explosion Cake

IMG_20150914_212211

Things you will need for Chocolate Cake:

1/2 svg of chocolate protein(mine was 15g)

6g SF FF chocolate Pudding mix

60g Rinsed and processed cannellini beans into flour

5g Coco

1/8 tsp Baking soda

1 tsp Baking Powder

7 g Coconut Flour

30g Pumpkin Puree

70g Almond Milk*

10g Chocolate Syrup*

Mix above ingredients in a bowl and set to the side

Peanut Butter Cake ingredients:

.75 scoop of peanut butter protein(roughly 23g)

60g rinsed and processed cannellini beans into flour

6g PB2

60g Pumpkin

7g Coconut Flour

1/8th teaspoon Baking soda

1 tsp Baking Powder

60g Almond Milk*

10g Pancake Syrup*

Place batters into Sprayed and Lined Baking dishes and Bake at 375 for roughly 25 min. Chocolate took about 27 min.
Make sure to do the knife or toothpick test to tell if done or not. Once done, take out and leave to cool on a raised surface for 20-30 min

image

Well Those are Baking we will make the Frosting:

15g Chocolate Protein

5g Coco

6g SF FF Pudding mix

50g Almond Milk *

30g Chocolate Sauce*

Mix together and place in fridge to thicken.

Now a note to add. Items that have a * behind them may need to be adjusted to deal with your specific protein powder or likeness. Less liquid will be much thicker, more liquid will make it a bit more runny.

Now once the cakes have cooled, slice each cake in half. Now you can just layer the cakes, you can use a bit of frosting to help each layer stick, or you can just use a bit of chocolate syrup. I wanted to save all the frosting for the outside so I just spread a bit a chocolate syrup on each layer to help ‘hold’ it. If I wanted to increase the protein content a bit I would most likely add either another half scoop chocolate or pb protein to make more frosting and could place between each layer,,, but for this recipe I skipped it.

Okay, now at this point you should have a 4 layer cake. I did Chocolate layer, then a pb layer, then chocolate, then pb on top. Now take your frosting out of the fridge. Should be pretty thick, so feel free to add a shot of chocolate syrup or a bit of almond milk/water and remix it. Then, begin to cover your beautiful naked cake.

Now if you would like to add the PB Drizzle, just take 6g of PB2, mix with a bit of liquid then pour over the top.

Proceed to top with your favorite toppings if you would like. As soon as this is done, grab a eating utensil(I wont make ya use a fork if you don’t want to) and begin to instantly consume until you are forced to take a breathe.

happy_baker olos xeg

Macros for the Cake are 582 Cals / 6.8g Fat / 64.5g Carb / 65.5g Protein and a HUGE 20g of Fiber.

Macros for 1/4 of Cake : 145.5 cals / 1.7g Fat / 16.1 Carb / 16.3 Protein / 5g of Fiber

I hope you guys Enjoyed this as much as I did!

If you did like it please let me know how it turned out!

Tag me on Instagram under d_chron or just use the hashtag #dustyscalculatedmadness !!!!

Leave a comment